What I’m Reading 

I’m reading the historical romance A Counterfeit Betrothal by Mary Balogh right now. It’s one of Balogh’s early books, so it’s a little repetitive. The characters are engaging, though. I’m looking forward to reading her more recent books!

Upcoming Reads

Some of my upcoming reads are:

Herland and Other Selected Stories, by Charlotte Perkins Gilman, edited by Barbara H. Solomon: Picked up at  a bookstore in Maine.  I read the famous story “The Yellow Wallpaper” back in high school. I’m interested in reading more of her works!

Highland Scandal by Julia London: Another historical romance read from a used bookstore. It looks fun!

Mansfield Park by Jane Austen: I realized back in August during #AusteninAugustRBR 2015, this is the only main Austen novel I didn’t own. Now I do!

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #2) by Ransom Riggs: A pick for a Weird Wednesday post. I also own and enjoyed the first book in this YA fantasy series, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

Harness the Sun: America’s Quest for a Solar-Powered Future by Philip Warburg: A book I received from LibraryThing Early Reviewers in August or early September, and accidentally forgot to review before it was released.

Leave a Reply

